//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

It feels easier for some reason…

One of the newer cataloguers has been working on French books for a few weeks now, meaning I’m not the only one attacking the backlog. She’s still in training, but I’m sure it won’t be too long before she’s cut loose on fiction at least.

Anyway, she doesn’t have work shoes, nor has she had “training” for the material lift, so she can’t go up to the backlog to fetch her items. Usually her trainer brings her items to her, but sometimes she runs out. That’s what I like, because then she comes to my desk and takes books off of me. It’s nice to see the pile of books decrease without any of my additional effort. I just unloaded a pile onto her since she did the first in a series and I had 6 others that belonged to it. She emailed, “It must be fun to dump it on the newbies.” Why yes, indeed it is πŸ˜‰

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

One thought on “It feels easier for some reason…

  1. Don’t be shy! πŸ™‚ You can give her more and more and more an… you get the picture.

    Posted by Stinky | 10 Jul 2006, 2:37 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Delicious Bookmarks

