//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Waterloo-wide wireless link being planned

THERECORD.COM | Waterloo-wide wireless link being planned: “Atria Networks Inc. is planning to establish a city-wide network for wireless access to the Internet in Waterloo.”

It’s nice to see wireless expanding around here. At the same time, it would be better if it were free. “As a goodwill gesture, Atria is providing free access to the network at the libraries.But there is or will be a charge at all other locations, ranging from $4.95 an hour to $19.95 weekly or $29.95 monthly.”

I also didn’t realize the farmer’s market and city hall had wireless. I’ll have to check that out. Actually, I haven’t brought out my laptop in a while!

I know that sometimes we are too wired, but it is still nice to have the option to hook up wherever we want.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

One thought on “Waterloo-wide wireless link being planned

  1. What do you mean by “all other locations”? I mean, if it’s city-wide, does that mean that you are wired anywhere you go?

    How do they bill you then?

    Posted by Stinky | 28 Jul 2006, 5:46 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

