//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Not too far away

The Ontario Library Association Super Conference is only six months away! Yeah, sure, go ahead and laugh at me…

All of your Super Conference planners are busy planning away so that all of you Ontarian librarians (and friends) have a fantastic conference next year (January 31-February 3, 2007). If you ask nicely maybe I’ll tell you who the OLITA planners have lined up. Fine, don’t ask. I’ll tell you anyway.

Of course OLITA’s spotlight is our Top Tech Trends panel. This year we have Michael Stephens, John Blyberg and Amanda Etches-Johnson on the panel. We’ve got a couple other great speakers coming too, like Ross Singer. I’ll let the rest be a surprise. *note: speakers are unlikely to change, but if they do, don’t get angry at me.

Early October is when you can start to expectantly check your mailbox for a copy of the conference program. Around the same time, you can also expect the planners to send warm emails inviting you to participate as a session convenor. I know I won’t have to remind you twice to be on the lookout!

BTW, the OLA office has moved to a new location; even better than before. It was always easy to get to, but now it’s in a slightly prettier area. I’m serious: there’s a nice parkette down the block, and a Tim Horton’s (did you know Timmy’s does cafe mocha? Yeah they do).

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Not too far away

  1. Woo-hoo! I just found out I’ll be doing a presentation as a part of my new job!

    Posted by Rebecca | 30 Aug 2006, 3:55 PM
  2. Cool! I was disappointed you had to cancel speaking on the one you originally proposed (but at least you were awesome enough to find a replacement)

    Posted by Jen | 30 Aug 2006, 4:13 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

