//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

News travels fast

I’m still amazed at the speed which news can travel across the country and across the world.

When I first checked Google News there were just over 200 stories on the CEGEP shooting in Montréal..Noww there’s 253 and more every time I “refresh”.

If I wasn’t so saddened by such violence I’d comment on how several articles differ in how they present their facts, but I really don’t want to trivialize the situation.

I don’t get it? What the heck drives people to kill? And they must be so young, how old are CEGEP students? Maybe 17-19 years old?

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

One thought on “News travels fast

  1. It boggles the mind. I imagine there will be renewed calls for gun control from some sides after this. I can’t help but look at the political aspects, just as you can’t help looking at the way the news travels. I don’t think it trivializes anything, it’s just another aspect of the event.

    The whole thing is so horribly sad.

    Posted by Devon | 13 Sep 2006, 7:45 PM

Leave a Reply

Uncategorized

News travels fast

I’m still amazed at the speed which news can travel across the country and across the world.

When I first checked Google News there were just over 200 stories on the CEGEP shooting in Montréal..Noww there’s 253 and more every time I “refresh”.

If I wasn’t so saddened by such violence I’d comment on how several articles differ in how they present their facts, but I really don’t want to trivialize the situation.

I don’t get it? What the heck drives people to kill? And they must be so young, how old are CEGEP students? Maybe 17-19 years old?

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

