//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

What in the HELL could they have to BLOG about??

I mentioned to a ‘reader’ earlier today that my blog has *gasp* 50 subscribers via Bloglines and that it had actually been linked to and/or mentioned by others. The following is a link to a post that asks, “What in the HELL could they have to BLOG about??”. (“They” being “librarians”.)

I was too lazy to register to post a comment, though when I first read it I had planned on going back, but never got around to it. I particularly like the comments about the Diary of a Subversive Librarian (i.e Random Access Mazar).

So, what in the hell do librarians have to blog about? Hmmm, good question. Let me think on it some more.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “What in the HELL could they have to BLOG about??

  1. As librarians are human, I would presume we/they discuss the same things as other humans. I think the proper response to someone who questions what librarians have to talk about would be – what the hell do YOU have to blog about?

    Posted by Devon | 29 Nov 2006, 1:01 AM
  2. 🙂 That’s what I was thinking.

    Posted by Jen | 29 Nov 2006, 6:40 PM
  3. that was FUNNY! 🙂

    Wait! Aren’t them libareans just there to shush and give people “dirty looks”? Oh, yeah, and like, to stamp books?

    Posted by Stinky | 30 Nov 2006, 6:55 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

