//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Laugh a little?

I think librarians have a hard time taking a joke…or we take ourselves too seriously or something, because it seems after I posted the link to the post from The Peevish Kitty Explains It All some folks representing librarians decided to point out “what an ass [she is] and telling [her] how [she] need[s] to work on [her] reading comprehension skills (among other things).”

So, CinnamonOpus, I’m sorry if any librarian ire was directed your way through me 🙂

I guess it just goes to show, you don’t mess with Librarians!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Laugh a little?

  1. Yikes, I certainly didn’t feel that the post required the kind of response I saw in the comments. Although the bit about Subversive Librarian was a bit off-colour, but maybe that just comes from knowing her. Maybe if I didn’t, I might have laughed…

    Posted by Devon | 30 Nov 2006, 7:11 PM
  2. Thanks Jen! Although I TOTALLY deserved some of the slapdown. But I have learned my lesson. (Which is, never post while drinking.)

    And I have learned MUCH from the great links people have posted! And some of the comments have been hilarious, and funny, and just plain cool.

    Thanks again!

    Posted by CinnamonOpus | 1 Dec 2006, 8:42 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

