//
you're reading...
ola, pets

Home from OLA

I made it back! I’d say it’s a relief to be home, but it’s not because one of my pets is really ill; I knew he wasn’t looking so well and was planning to take him to the vet after my next paycheck. Well, I suspect he won’t last the night. If he does though I’ll call the vet and see if he can get in. If nothing else, I’ll have to take my other rattie in to get checked out since if it’s what I suspect, it is contagious. So, I’m sitting here, with Julius cuddled between my legs under my laptop. It’d be cute if he didn’t look like he was knocking on death’s door.

OLA was great right to the end! I’ll certainly blog about today later on because the sessions I went to were very informative and the closing luncheon was a blast!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Home from OLA

  1. Have you been able to get a vet appointment?

    Posted by Devon | 5 Feb 2007, 5:26 PM
  2. yes. I took him yesterday – he’s not sick, just old and will likely die in the next few days. 😦

    Posted by Jen | 5 Feb 2007, 5:31 PM
  3. yes. I took him yesterday – he’s not sick, just old and will likely die in the next few days. 😦

    Posted by Jen | 5 Feb 2007, 5:31 PM
  4. 😦

    Posted by stinky | 6 Feb 2007, 8:46 PM
  5. Hey Stinky – you just better hope you aren’t the one to find him dead (since have you heard, you’re watching him for the weekend?)

    Posted by Jen | 7 Feb 2007, 4:24 AM
  6. Lucky stinky 😛

    Sorry to hear it’s incurable.

    Posted by Devon | 7 Feb 2007, 6:51 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

