//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Non-library blogs? I guess I read a few

I like the meme going around, that started over at the Liminal Librarian. Who asked us: “what do you read that’s absolutely not library-related?”

So my 5 are:

Thinsite – photoblog by a guy who lives in my region, not that his pics necessarily have to do with the area at all but they’re fun to look at.

Brainylady – I found her through a library blogger. She lived in Taiwan, then she went to grad school where I was doing my MLIS – weird. She knits. I don’t. I look at her pretty things. I actually cried when I read her cat died (was that 2 years ago now?)

Boing Boing is also one that I read often. It’s so wacky. Y’know, Cory Doctorow was at OLA this year.

Michael Geist’s blog – Geist is Canada Research Chair of Internet and E-commerce Law at the University of Ottawa, Faculty of Law. He talks about stuff like copyright, privacy and that type of thing.

So Misguided – yeah you probably think I’m cheating since she blogs about books often, but really, it’s not a library blog.

So what non-library-ish blogs do you read?

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Non-library blogs? I guess I read a few

  1. Hey oh!

    I read way too many blogs. Many about librarianship. Many not. And ‘read’ is used loosely here. Is letting a feed buildup 100+ articles and then marking it as read count as reading?

    http://rpc.bloglines.com/blogroll?html=1&id=paulshannon

    Posted by Paul Shannon | 26 Mar 2007, 4:17 PM
  2. I realized while doing this I really don’t read a lot of non-library blogs other than a few personal friends.
    Yeah, I’ve done that a few times too – just marking read for feeds I know I’m never gonna get through.

    Posted by Jen | 28 Mar 2007, 1:14 AM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

