//
you're reading...
books

Booksale!

The KW chapter of the Canadian Federation of University Women is having their annual book sale.

The 43rd annual sale will take place: Friday April 20, 9 am to 9 pm, and Sat. April 21, 9 am to 1 pm, 2007.

Location: First United Church, corner of King &William, Waterloo

In keeping with our mission to encourage educational achievement, the K-W branch of the Canadian Federation of University Women issues the following directly from fundraising:

  • Edna Haviland Awards to all the local secondary schools
  • University of Waterloo Mature Part-Time Student Award
  • University of Waterloo French Award
  • Bursaries to University of Waterloo, Wilfrid Laurier University and Conestoga College

I’m not a member of CFUW and I don’t plan on going to the book sale, but that’s just because I’m moving soon! I’ve managed to offload a bunch of my books at work (both to our collection and to co-workers), and several more are going to the thrift shop, thus I am not looking to increase my book collection at the moment.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Booksale!

  1. Hi, Did you consider giving your books to the CFUW sale instead of the thrift shop? I am sure they would welcome them

    Posted by Anonymous | 19 Apr 2007, 8:59 PM
  2. I heard about it too late – the drop off was Wednesday and Thursday and most my discards were gone by then.

    Posted by Jen | 20 Apr 2007, 3:32 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

