//
you're reading...
books

Tis the Season….Harry season that is.

Can you believe: only 18 days till the next HP movie (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix and 28 days until Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – the last book ever in this series!?

I’m going on vacation the first week and a bit of July, but I should be back home just in time to catch the movie in the theatre (Though I suppose I could drag my friends in Texas to go see HP with me, if I were still there.)

I keep trying to plan something near the end of July too and I tell myself, “I think I have something that weekend…oh right, Harry Potter!” Yes, the weekend of the 21st I’m going to be busy, with reading. (Though that leaves two weekends in July where I’m plans free, no wait make that one weekend.) This time I’ve pre-ordered the book at my local Chapters so that I can partake of the midnight festivities. I’m hoping I can find someone to go with me because I don’t want be creepy solo adult ogling youngsters all dressed up for the event. No, I’m sure it’d be better if there were two adults ogling youngsters in costumes :-p There is a new costume shop uptown; I wonder if they’ll have Harry Potter-esque costumes for rent? (I know I’ve seen house scarves in the window.)

I haven’t been too Potter-crazy lately so I missed out on the fact that there’s a HP conference, Prophecy, going on in August just an hour away from me! I think I may be busy that weekend already though – darn summertime; too many things going on! Anyway, it was cool to see that the band, Harry and the Potters will be playing at the conference as well as making a stop at the London Public Library. I don’t think I’ll be able to see either of these Canadian performances, but hopefully LPL will put some pics up on their Flickr page after the fact.

Harry and the Potters local concert schedule:
Wednesday, August 1st, London, ON
London Public Library Central Library 6:00pm, FREE!

Thursday, August 2nd, Toronto, ON at Prophecy 2007
This show is for conference attendees only. And it’s with Draco and the Malfoys, the Whomping Willows, and the Remus Lupins.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

One thought on “Tis the Season….Harry season that is.

  1. Based on the one I went to, there will be lots of adults at the book event. At the last one, there was a guy dressed as Lucius Malfoy. I’m planning on sporting my cloak and Ravenclaw scarf with pride. After all, it is the LAST book!

    Posted by Devon | 25 Jun 2007, 4:16 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

