//
you're reading...
libraries, reading

What have I read? I dunno.

I’m not one for making lists. I just never follow them or use them. Any lists I have are in my head and for the most part that works pretty well. One thing I can’t keep track of though are books I’ve read. I do have a LibraryThing account, but, besides not having updated it in forever, I only include books I OWN not just read (whereas some people do add those).
One new service from the KPL may help me out now:

My Reading History is a new feature of our catalogue that allows you to maintain a list of library materials which you have taken out. If you read a lot – then this is definitely for you!
To begin using My Reading History, go to our library catalogue and follow these
simple steps:

  • Log into your account.
  • After clicking on the “My Reading History” link, you will need to
    activate the My Reading History feature by clicking the “Opt In” link.
  • Once you have activated this feature, any library materials you sign out
    will appear
    on your Reading History screen. You can delete individual items
    from your
    Reading History any time.
About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

One thought on “What have I read? I dunno.

  1. KPL seems like a very progressive library. Happy Canada Day weekend.

    Posted by John Miedema | 1 Jul 2007, 1:07 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

