//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Support Balanced Copyright Reform

Copyright has been in the news again lately, so when my brother forwarded this to me, I thought it looked like a good thing to do.

Check out Online Rights Canada’s new action alert, “Support Balanced Copyright Reform”:

http://www.OnlineRights.ca/get_active/copyright_reform_action/

Here’s what their website says about it:

“Copyright reform legislation may be on the horizon. Tell your MPs to keep it balanced!”

1340 people have already taken action. Add your voice today!

Their link to the MP postal code look up didn’t work for me, so I found it myself. (I always get confused about which riding I’m in.) Also, not sure when that was last updated since they still have Bev Oda listed as Minister of Canadian Heritage.

So if you’re still wondering what you can do to help ensure that Canadians get reasonable copyright legislation, check out Michael Geist’s updated list of 30 things you can do to help.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

