//
you're reading...
challenges

The Canadian Book Challenge! Let’s Do It!

Okay, so I totally bombed the last book challenge I tried (the banned books one), but I figured it was time to give another one a try since I haven’t read a whole book in who-knows-when. I’ve started several, finished none…barely got past the first chapter with most. I’m going to make another attempt at becoming a more prolific reader, or, well, at least finishing a couple books. (I know – bad librarian, bad!)

This morning I read about the Canadian Book Challenge that the Book Mine Set started a month ago (via Head Tale):

In case you haven’t been challenged enough lately, here’s another to add to your compulsive need to push yourself to your limit: The Canadian Book Challenge.

The rules are simple: read 13 Canadian books (books by Canadians and/or about Canadians) before next Canada Day (That’s July 1st for you non-Canadians in the audience).

I haven’t picked my first book yet, and I’m already a month behind in the challenge, but I can do it though! I know I can! :-p

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The Canadian Book Challenge! Let’s Do It!

  1. Hi there! Thanks for posting about this. Does this mean I can add you to the particpants blogroll on the sidebar of my blog? We’d love to have you join us. There’s a little more info about the challenge if you read the 1st and 2nd updates as well (again, you can find the link in the sidebar).

    Posted by John Mutford | 5 Dec 2007, 4:05 AM
  2. Hi John. Sure you can add me to the participants list – i started reading today!

    I’ve read your updates too – it’s great to see the progress!

    Posted by Jen | 5 Dec 2007, 11:49 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Delicious Bookmarks

