//
you're reading...
blogging, conference, ola

Blog the OLA conference!

Hey there. I just saw this posted and thought I’d share it with you. Unfortunately my laptop is too dilapidated (missing keys, shorted-out battery, etc.) that I really don’t use it anymore except in my bed (well, last week I did use it in one of the branches of the Montreal public library). If you’re going, why not try blogging the Super Conference?

Are you going to OLA’s Super Conference starting next week? Want to try your hand at blogging a conference? The OLA blog is looking for people to share their experiences through blog posts, photos, and even podcasts.

If you’re interested, please send us an e-mail superconference@accessola.com with your name, your title, your library’s name, the URL of your blog (if you have one, it’s not a requirement), and your e-mail address, and we’ll get you set up. No experience required!

Questions? Send an e-mail to Brian Pudden, Media Services, bpudden@accessola.com.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

One thought on “Blog the OLA conference!

  1. Gee, I’m only convening a session, presenting at another (which reminds me – must send you my bio!), and volunteering at the AskOn booth – what’s one more hat to put on?

    We’ll see if they accept my indication of interest 🙂

    Posted by Rebecca | 24 Jan 2008, 3:18 AM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

