//
you're reading...
conference, ola, superconference

Finding the OLA Super Conference Blog

In case you couldn’t find it from the Super Conference website (really I couldn’t), here’s the link to this year’s conference blog:
http://superconference2008.blogspot.com/

I met a couple of the conference bloggers last night at the reception. (Well I had actually met Rebecca last year I think, though I’ve been reading her blog for a lot longer.) I missed the opening plenary speaker but I did make it to the welcome reception. I ran into a few acquaintances, and met some new folks. BTW, the ‘reading is sexy’ shirts we we’re talking about are from Buy Olympia by Sarah Utter. I still need to get me one of those.

Since I haven’t gone to work in three weeks, waking up this morning was tough so I missed a session I really wanted to see. On the bright side, I’ve got a chai latte and bagel and I’m set to convene a session at 10:40 (#412 IM a librarian with Dan Sich – talking about Meebo, Skype-unyte for reference).

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

