//
you're reading...
librarians, libraries

Bored?

I’m very hungry and at the ref desk (yes I know, I should NOT be blogging). The hunger has led me to be unfocused and thus bored.

So I searched “bored librarian”.

Some links were quite boring.

One post linked to an interesting video, “Discard Dominoes“. I’ve watched it three times. It makes me happy.

On the upside, I just saw a student stroll over to a small display I just posted (an article from the school newspaper that mentioned one of our profs and cover graphics for related titles – sort of a spotlight thing). She actually read most of the article. And now she’s wandered over to the display case on ‘Spring’. I wonder who is really the bored one here? Or maybe she just needed a study break.

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

