//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Getting ready for Guatemala


Tengo algunos libros

Originally uploaded by Canucklibrarian

I started packing tonight for my trip Wednesday with the Librarians Without Borders group. I never really think about packing but this time I wanted to make sure I didn’t forget the books!
All of us going are bringing a couple books in our bags. I know, sounds like smuggling, eh?
In addition to the books I’ve been looking up info on school libraries that’s published in Spanish. I’ve found a couple useful handbooks and guides like “Guía práctica para el desarrollo y dinamización de la Biblioteca Escolar en Secundaria” (PDF)  which was published by a Spanish institute but I think still has a lot of relevant information in it.
In less than two days I’ll be in Guatemala!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

