//
you're reading...
animals

For Sophie, Mylo, Zeus and more!

Saturday will be my one year dog anniversary with Zeus. I got him a year ago from Sophie’s Dog Adoption. I still haven’t figured out how Zeus and I will celebrate, especially if it’s still so hot out – neither of us can last long on a walk – but one thing I know I wanted to do was to give a donation to Sophie for all her hard work. Sure, I paid when I got Zeus, but I bet that barely covered his food expenses for the months Zeus was in her care.

I’m not the only grateful dog owner thanks to Sophie. I’ve seen this posted on Facebook and I received an email with this promotion. Mylo, another Sophie rescue, is turning 13 and he wants to show his appreciation! So, instead of doggy treats or toys, he’s asking for his friends to help Sophie help others!

If you want to help dogs like Zeus and Mylo have foster homes to live in and people to care for them, please consider a donation to Sophie’s Dog Adoption. Visit her site to pay with your credit card or PayPal account, or read the info on where to send a cheque. Every bit helps!

About Jen

An instructor, a reader, a dog-owner, and advocate; that's how I define myself and these aspects directly impact my interests and conversations.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Goodreads

Twitter Updates

Delicious Bookmarks

